Canvas-guider (Norwegian)Nylige oppdateringer

Nylige oppdateringer

  • Users can edit permissions for files, including setting the state of the file (published or unpublished), make files available to students who have the link, or schedule availability dates for the files.

    When the link restriction is set (only available to students with the link), the file can only be viewed if they are given the link to the file. However, this option only allows files to be hidden from students in Course Files. This functionality is not valid outside of the Files feature. For instance, if a file with a link restriction is added to a Module or Assignment, the file can always be viewed by students.  

    When the student availability date restriction is set, students can view the name and information for the file. In addition to Course Files, files with an availability date restriction can be viewed anywhere in Canvas (such as when the file is added to Modules or Assignments), but the file will be locked and they cannot view the actual file until the specified date.

    Note: You can also restrict a file or folder as part of setting usage rights for files or setting usage rights for folders.

  • Oppdatert på

    Hva er moduler?

    Modules allow instructors to organize content to help control the flow of the course.

    Modules are used to organize course content by weeks, units, or a different organizational structure. Modules essentially create a one-directional linear flow of what students should do in a course.

    Each module can contain files, discussions, assignments, quizzes, and other learning materials. Module items can be added to the course from existing content or new content shells within the modules. Course content can be added to multiple modules or iterated several times throughout an individual module. Modules can be easily organized using the drag and drop feature. Elements within the modules can also be reorganized by dragging and dropping.

    Note: Keyboard shortcuts can be used to navigate the Modules page. Press the comma key and a pop-up window with keyboard shortcuts will appear for keyboard navigation.

  • If you are an international institution, you can change the default language for your entire account. This change will override any browser/OS language settings.

    Note: Users can select a preferred language in their user settings, which will override the account default.

  • The Global Activity Stream shows you important recent activities from all of your courses including announcements, discussions, assignments, and conversations. This stream is similar to the Course Activity Stream for an individual course.

    The following activities will cause notifications for each course to appear in the Global Activity Stream:

    • New Announcements
    • Replies to Announcements
    • New Discussions
    • New Discussion Posts
    • New Assignments
    • Assignments, Quizzes, or Discussions Changed from Ungraded to Graded
    • Due Date Changes to Assignments, Quizzes, and Discussions
    • New Graded Assignments
    • New Peer Review Assignments
    • New Conversation Messages

     

    Notes:

    • Notifications in the Global Activity Stream will not appear for activity in Files, Collaborations, Grades, Pages, or Conferences; ungraded quizzes and surveys; or edits to Discussions.
    • Edits to Quizzes and Assignments will only appear in the Global Activity Stream when the Notify users that this content has changed button has been selected in a course.
  • When you are enrolled in more than one Canvas course, you can customize the active courses you want to show in your Course list. Courses you want to show in the Courses drop-down menu are called favorite courses. You can favorite any published course that appears in the My Courses section on the course list page. Course favorites also display in the Dashboard.

    When no courses are favorited, the courses list automatically displays up to 20 courses alphabetically in the drop-down menu. However, once you have selected at least one course as a favorite, only your favorite courses will appear in the Courses list.

    Note: Courses are always listed alphabetically; you cannot reorder your courses manually.