Canvas-guider (no)Nylige oppdateringer

Nylige oppdateringer

  • You can upload files to both user and group files. Files can be used for assignments, discussion replies, and conversation attachments. Additionally, files in your user or group files can always be embedded in Canvas using the Rich Content Editor.

    Learn how to locate your user files and group files.

    Notes:

    • For assignment submissions, you can upload a file from your computer or select a file that has been previously uploaded to your user files. If you select a previously uploaded file, you can delete the file after it has been submitted and free up extra storage in your user files.
    • If your group file requires you to set a usage right, you must specify the file information before the file can be published. If your group does not require usage rights, group files are automatically published.
    Manual Student guide
  • In Conversations, you can send a message to one user or multiple users in a course.

    Note: Currently you cannot message users in multiple courses.

    Manual Student guide
  • A browser cache stores copies of web pages you visit which allows the pages to load faster. Clearing the cache helps keep pages updated with the correct information.

  • User files include profile pictures, uploaded assignment submissions, and other files uploaded to your personal Canvas file storage area. By default, each user has 50 MB of storage space in Canvas. Administrators can change the quota for user files for the entire institution. No other users can view files in your user files.

    Manual Student guide
  • Conversations is split into two panels and displays messages chronologically. You can view and reply to conversations and sort them by course or inbox type. Conversations itself does not have any file size limits; however, attachments added to a conversation are included in the sender's personal files.

    Notes:

    • If you right-click or option-click on the Inbox link, you can open your Conversation Inbox in a new browser tab to keep it handy while you are doing other tasks in Canvas.
    • Users display in Conversations once they have an active enrollment in the course, and users cannot join a course unless it is published.
    Manual Student guide
  • If you've been invited to join a collaboration, you can access the collaboration from Canvas. Collaboration files can also be viewed your online account for the collaboration type (OneDrive or Google Drive, respectively).

    You can choose to receive notifications about collaborations in your Canvas notification preferences.

    Notes:

    • Google Drive allows up to 50 users per collaboration, and all users can view and edit a document at the same time.
    • Depending on your institution's preference, your Collaborations page may not match the images shown in this lesson. However, functionality of the page remains the same.
    Manual Student guide
  • SpeedGrader makes it easy to evaluate individual student assignments and group assignments quickly.

    SpeedGrader displays assignment submissions for active students in your course. However, SpeedGrader displays assignment submissions according to the current Gradebook settings for inactive enrollments and concluded enrollments. For instance, if the Gradebook settings show inactive enrollments, inactive student submissions also appear in SpeedGrader.

    You can access SpeedGrader through: Assignments, Quizzes, Graded Discussions, and the Gradebook.

    SpeedGrader Performance

    When an assignment is opened in SpeedGrader, all values for that assignment are loaded and saved in the browser, including student submission data, any grades (including original grades for resubmitted assignments), rubrics, and comments. This behavior reduces load time and allows instructors to grade all submissions quickly without continually refreshing the browser. Advancing from one student to the next does not dynamically load any updated content.

    When using SpeedGrader with large courses, users may experience decreased performance depending on the amount of student data loaded for the assignment. Differentiated assignments where individual sections, students, and/or groups have specific due dates may also affect performance. Courses with more than 800 students may result in delayed SpeedGrader loading times, and courses with more than 1500 students may fail to load in the browser completely. If SpeedGrader does not load after 60 seconds, you may need to reload the page.

    To improve SpeedGrader performance, large courses should be separated into sections. You can view the student list by section, which only displays submissions for that section and decreases the overall loading time for an assignment's data.

    SpeedGrader Users

    SpeedGrader is generally designed for one instructor role to grade submissions at a time. Because of how SpeedGrader data is loaded and stored in the browser, multiple users should not grade assignments at the same time since each grader cannot view the most recent information for a submission. Updated grades also affect the Gradebook.

    If your course includes multiple graders, graders added to a course can be limited to only interact with users in a section and only grade submissions in the section where they were enrolled. This enrollment option prevents assignment grading overlap so multiple instructor roles cannot grade the same assignment.

    An exception to multiple graders is an assignment set up for moderated grading, where an instructor may act as a moderator and allow two additional graders to review a submission independent of each other.

  • You can view a course the same way that your students view your course through Student View. Enabling Student View creates a Test Student in your course. You can activate Student View in your Course Settings.

    To see the student's perspective on Canvas, use Student View to view the course, post and reply to discussions, submit assignments, view grades, view people, view pages, view the syllabus, view quizzes, view the calendar, and view the scheduler (if enabled).

    Attendance, conferences, conversations, collaborations, differentiated assignments, groups, peer reviews, and profiles do not work for the Test Student. You will see only what you, as the instructor, allow your students to see.

    Notes:

    • Each Canvas course has a separate Test Student account. Whenever you move to a new course you will need to enable Student View for that course.
    • Submissions and scores for the Test Student do not affect course analytics.
    • You can only view the course layout as it is seen by your students. You cannot view student-specific information, such as conversations between students.
    • Once you activate Student View, the Test Student is shown at the end of the Gradebook and is automatically added to every section in your course. If you want to remove the test student completely, you will have to remove the test student from your section enrollments.
  • If you would like to use a grading scheme that your institution has not created on the account level, you can create a new grading scheme for your course. View examples of common grading schemes.

    Note: Your grading scheme will not take effect until it has been enabled for the course.

  • If you cannot find a rubric you want to use in your course, you can create a new rubric. Once you create a rubric, the rubric is saved in your course for future use. You can add the rubric to an assignment and use the rubric for grading and adding comments. You can manage created rubrics in the Manage Rubrics page.

    This lesson shows how to create a rubric in the Manage Rubrics page. You can also create a rubric directly when adding a rubric to an assignment, and the process is the same.

    Note: Currently criterion cannot be reordered after they are added to a rubric.